Management team

Our management team has more than 150 years combined experience in the extrusion industry and each member brings a wealth of individual skills and knowledge to the table:

Richard Slack
Managing Director
richard@fetuk.com

A graduate in Business Studies, with over 20 years in Management, Sales and Marketing in technical textile equipment/process industry. Accomplished in all forms of business decision making.

Jonathan Archibald
Technical Director
j.archibald@fetuk.com

A qualified textile engineer with over 40 years practical experience of fibre and filament extrusion and related downstream processes.

Jonathan Slack
Director
jonathan@fetuk.com

An experienced engineer with a background of over 30 years in Sales and Process-Know-How in the field of textile extrusion technology.

Jeff Cross
Engineering Manager
jeff@fetuk.com

More than 25 years in Design and Management in manufacturing industry. Experienced engineer with a wide range of technical and management skills.

Alan Steward
Electrical-Process Engineer
alan@fetuk.com

Qualified electrical engineer, experienced designer of process control systems, implementation of latest control technology and a practical knowledge of fibre extrusion.

Mark Smith
Research and Development Manager
msmith@fetuk.com

Graduate in Chemical Engineering, a professional and competent Research Manager and Team Leader with over 25 years’ experience of commercial research of new technologies and products for a major medical device company.

management team

 

But enough about us! Essentially, FET is a customer-driven company. In the same way that our products and services are tailored to the client’s needs, our direction now and in the future will evolve very much in line with your requirements. If you have any queries or think we may be able to solve your fibre technology requirements, please contact us.